Organisation

General Assembly

The organizational structure of the Nordic Centre in India consists of: The General Assembly with representatives from all the Nordic member universities, which handles all matters of principle and of strategic importance for the NCI. The General Assembly meets at least once a year at a location and time decided by the Board. 

Each NCI member has to nominate a person who represents the university at the General Assembly (GA) of the NCI. The GA meets annually, with representatives from all the Nordic member universities, which handles all matters of principle and of strategic importance for the NCI.

 

Director

The Director who is appointed for a fixed period of time and is responsible for the daily activities of the NCI. The Director reports directly to the Board.

 

Bye-Laws

NCI is functioning in accordance with the established bye-laws

 

NCI Board

The NCI has a board with one elected Chairperson and five members and their deputies from each Nordic country. The Board ensures that the NCI is operated in accordance with its aims and regulation. The board is elected every two years and each member can nominate a candidate. The board meets regularly during the year and oversees and directs the activities and strategies of the NCI.

 

 

Chairman

Per Nilsson, Umeå University,Senior Advisor International Affairs,
E-mail: per.a.nilsson@umu.se
Administration Building, level 3, International Office 90187 Umeå SE

Denmark

Prof. Aradhna Aggarwal, Copenhagen Business School
E-mail: aa.int@cbs.dk
Address:Department of International Economics and Management, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Deputy member:

Stine Simonsen Puri, University of Copenhagen
E-mail: stinep@hum.ku.dk
Address: Department of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Finland

Prof. Mikko Ruohonen, University of Tampere
E-mail:Mikko.J.Ruohonen@uta.fi
Address:University of Tampere, Finland

Deputy member:

Dr. Sirpa Tenhunen,Professor, Senior Lecturer , University of Jyväskylä
E-mail: sirpa.l.tenhunen@jyu.fi
Address: The Department of History and Ethnology, University of Jyväskylä

Iceland

Krishna Kumar Damodaran, University of Iceland
E-mail:krishna@hi.is
Address: School of Engineering and Natural Sciences, University of Iceland, Iceland

Deputy member:

Hafliði Sævarsson, University of Iceland
E-mail:haflidis@hi.is
Address:Project Manager, International Office, University of Iceland, Iceland

Norway

Dr. Anne Waldrop, Associate Professor, Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences
E-mail: anne.waldrop@hioa.no
Address: Department of International Studies and Interpreting, Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences, Falbes gate 5, Oslo, FG333 Oslo, Norway

Deputy member:

Bjørn Erik Andersen, University of Bergen
E-mail: Bjorn.Andersen@uib.no
Address:Senior Adviser,Division of Research Administration,University of Bergen, Norway

Sweden

Per Nilsson,Senior Advisor,International Affairs,Umeå University
E-mail: per.a.nilsson@umu.se
Address: Administration Building, level 3, International Office 90187 Umeå SE

Deputy member:

Linda Lane, Senior lecturer, University of Gothenburg
E-mail: linda.lane@socwork.gu.se
Address: Department of Social Work,University of Gothenburg, Sweden

External Nordic Observer

Nordic Institute of Asian Studies (NIAS)
Dr. Geir Helgesen, Director of NIAS
E-mail: geir@nias.ku.dk
Address: NIAS, University of Copenhagen, City Campus, Øster Farimagsgade 5, 1353, Copenhagen, Denmark

Senior Advisor

Professor emeritus Neelambar Hatti
Department of Economic History
E-mail: Neelambar.Hatti@ekh.lu.se
Address: Lund University Box 7083
SE-220 07 Lund. Sweden
Tel: 0046 46 2227488/0046 701 480001